The Underground Series

Subscribe to Melody's Newsletter

D1ZgdtMzGqS._SL250_ The Underground Series






Before the Oaken twins, there was Alex and Azalea.

Alexander Oaken is a terrible royal elf. He stumbles over his speeches, breaks the nice china, and is late to every meeting. Deep down, he knows this is because he doesn’t actually want to be king.

When he takes the chance to leave the Underground in search of an Outsider adventure, he gets more than he could have ever planned for. Azalea, an American student studying abroad in Ireland for the summer, crashes into him like a storm. The best kind of storm.

While Alex’s feelings for Azalea grow in the Outside, trouble brews in the Underground. Young elves’ bodies are found with increasing frequency as the battle between the elves and Atrums grows more violent. They need a strong leader to save them from the building darkness threatening to engulf their kingdom.
Now Alex has to choose. Does he honor the wishes of his father and take the throne as the next elf ruler…or does he follow his heart all the way back to the Outside?





 When 17-year-old Autumn Oaken and her twin brother Luke find their
parents brutally murdered, they are soon summoned by their grandfather who lives not in another city, but in another world called the Underground—home to all magical creatures seeking refuge from humankind.

The twins journey into the Underground, discovering that they are not only elves, but “royals” and that their bloodline is in danger of extinction at the hands of their parents’ murderer, Vyra Vaun. Living in a skyscraper tree called Arbor Castle, the twins seek to join the Warriors, a group of elves who fight to defend the kingdom and to stop Vyra and her malevolent followers.

But Autumn soon becomes distracted, locked in an elfin love triangle with forbidden, golden-haired Avery and brooding, green-eyed Victor, who has a dark secret. She realizes she must make a choice. Little does she know her decision could very well mean the difference between life and death for all of the Underground.




As the Underground is under siege by the Vaun siblings, Autumn and Luke Oaken juggle newfound problems that come with royal elves turning eighteen. The age-old question, “Who will be the next heir?” forces a divide between the twins. On top of the most important decision of their lives, they must join the rest of the Warriors as they fight to keep Arbor Falls safe.

But after a deadly attack within their walls, the twins and the rest of the Quinns are sent on a quest to recruit fighters from the other inhabitants of the Underground. Along the way, they encounter suspicious merpeople, nerdy vampires, secretive warlocks, and mutinous centaurs. But the magical creatures have been segregated for a reason, though it is not what Autumn originally thought, and the true reason has the potential to destroy countless lives.

In the midst of the chaos, Autumn and Avery struggle to keep their relationship secret, while Luke’s growing feelings for someone he’s always viewed as a friend further complicates the situation. The countless secrets Autumn swears to keep begin to pile up and weigh her down. With this many secrets, one of them is bound to slip…and when it does, Autumn’s world as she knows it will come crashing down.





After the deadliest battle in the history of the Underground, Autumn and Luke Oaken find themselves in the roles of co-rulers, catapulting them into adulthood and forcing them to grow up. Even after the death of the Atrum and Shadows’ evil leader, attacks are only becoming more frequent, the death toll steadily rising across the Underground.

The remaining Vaun sibling’s mind is pre-occupied by none other than the new queen of Arbor Falls: Autumn Oaken. After a tragically fatal attack on her beloved town, he pays her a visit and offers her a life-changing bargain she isn’t certain she can turn down. After all, she’s spent her whole life valuing the happiness and safety of others above her own…why stop now?

Experience the thrilling finale of The Underground Series in book three: Alder.

Subscribe to Melody's Newsletter